gallery/logo white_eng
gallery/send us e-mail
gallery/news
gallery/vk link!

Project

Diary

 

2016

2015

2017

­­Day after day we are immersed in routine. Work, home, school, every day is like a previous one. Many have forgotten what it means to dream, to look up at the sky and think about distant stars. But we are one step away from conquering the space.

 

Are you ready to realize your dreams? Do you want to go beyond the Earth and visit other planets?

 

We are a group of co-thinking people, creative studio "Human Planet", developing

a role-playing strategy game "Real Universe".

 

 

Мы – группа единомышленников, творческая студия «Планета Людей», разрабатываем ролевую стратегическую игру «Наша Вселенная» и запустили обновлённую кампанию на площадке Boomstarter.

https://boomstarter.ru/projects/473579/nasha_vselennaya_igra_pro_kosmos_vtoroy_etap_razrabotki

gallery/hps logo

"Real Universe" – is an educational and entertainment project, dedicated primarily to the present and future of the Russian space exploration.

 

Today, both society and media complain about the widespread hobby of video games amongst young people, most of which have no practical benefit. Particularly sad is the situation with space projects. Most of them represent interplanetary empires and invasion of the voracious aliens. And those rare, good games which can enrich at least a minimal knowledge and understanding - frequently are of Western development. And they have their own appropriate accents. Thanks to the beautiful presentations and skilled public relations, students often know more about the work of NASA, rather than about the plans of "ROSCOSMOS". That is at least illogical for a country, which has been the forefront of space exploration for many years. Today, astronomy is going to return to schools, but when and how this will happen is unclear.

 

It has been known for a long time, that children are more likely to play video games, rather than read a boring encyclopedia. Most people simply have no motivation to visit museums or excursions. To young people, all of this just seems as another sequel to the boring educational program.

 

A creative team of co-thinking people, space enthusiasts from the "Human Planet" studio, have devoted themselves to the development of the project, which can improve the situation, and in the long run become an ideological beacon, which will specify the path to the future, help find a career or at least be familiarized with the reality and plans of the national cosmonautics.

 

The project – is a computer role-playing game with elements of strategy and simulation. The campaign will tell the story of the Space Agency "Crown", created to support the Federal space program, the United Space-Rocket Corporation, etc. The Story begins on the floating spaceport, analogue of the "Sea launch" and through the creation of orbital stations, the development of lunar bases, etc., will show a path of the Solar system exploration in a length of two centuries. The game will feature the latest projects of space technology, advanced concepts and reliable scientific data. It will feature space programs of different Nations, but in the "Real Universe", there will be no armed conflict and military action of any kind! We support the idea of the peaceful space exploration.

 

Now we are working on the alpha version of the game. Taken as a basis and reworked as the concept of a manned expedition to Mars (IEC) of RSC "Energia" for 2006-2008, the player will learn that the reality of this expedition will be possible in 30-40 years, but it will require new launches of vehicles, orbital assembly and radiation protection..

 

In the process of completing missions, quests, mini-games and dialogues, the player will receive knowledge, similar to what one would read in the textbook of astronomy for planetary science of Mars (life searching program is not included in the alpha version, but will appear in another mission). In-game encyclopedia, in addition to the log of the dialogues and tasks, contain links to the websites of space thematics, where the participant will be able to expand their horizons beyond the game's universe.

 

Alpha version – is a full mission between the middle of the global game plot. Its genre is a tactical simulation game, with elements of survival and RPG, in which the player will lead a squad of astronauts. In the alpha version, the developers plan to develop the basic mechanics of tactical mode. In strategic, global mode, the player will have to manage the infrastructure of land bases, launch sites and space objects. Study technologies, execute contracts, communicate with the NPC in the interiors of offices and stations, etc.

 

The original version of the "Real Universe" is designed for PC platforms, but part of the functionality of the game (most likely – strategic part) will be implemented on mobile devices. Over time, the overall in game space will include multi-player missions, which due to its fascinating and short gaming sessions, will allow you to spend time with friends and get special collectible items for the scientific program.

Not only dosed sessions of the game "Real Universe" are amongst its useful finds in the game mechanics, implemented through the batteries discharge of the spacesuits and scientific instruments.

 

The most important part is the communication and projection of the computer game into the real world. For example, the player gets a message "Go to the planetarium". Having listened to the lecture, he will be able to enter in game promo code from special tickets, and obtain a new module for the space station or will acquire an additional task of the science program. Monitoring of activity will allow to identify the most interested players, which then later, can be offered to link their profession with the space exploration.

 

At the moment there is an agreement about testing of the alpha version in a creative circle of the Space Museum, the station "Mars Tefo" in the Moscow Planetarium, in the classroom of the engineering game "Orbit". The long term perspective, cognitive gameplay may replace the boring school lesson.

 

Current development takes place with the support of industry experts: Mark Serov (RSC Energia), Ivan Moiseyev (Institute of space policy, space club Moscow), Vladimir Pinchuk (TsNIIMash) and others. Screenwriter of the alpha version of the project, science fiction writer and literary editor - Sergei Chekmaev.

 

The development team of the "Human Planet" studio is about 30 people. In addition
to the work on the content of the computer game, some of the employees are leading news groups in social medias, such as Vkontakte and Facebook, which have over 1300 signed participants. Besides describing the development and monthly digests, most of the records represent the latest news of modern space exploration and astronomy.

 

In support of the PC version of the game, the Board game "Real Universe" is also in the development. In fact it is similar to monopoly, but it is created mainly for adjustment of the in game strategic part.
 

gallery/top new banner-27052017
gallery/rus_logo_eps_clean-1

gallery/logo white
gallery/news
gallery/vk link!

Дневник

проекта

 

2016

2015

2017

День за днем мы погружаемся в рутину. Работа, дом, учеба, - каждый день похож
на предыдущий. Многие забыли, что значит мечтать, смотреть на небо и думать
​о далёких звёздах. А ведь мы стоим в одном шаге от покорения космоса.


Вы готовы воплотить свои мечты? Хотите отправиться за пределы Земли и побывать на других планетах?


Мы – группа единомышленников, творческая студия «Планета Людей», разрабатываем ролевую стратегическую игру «Наша Вселенная».

gallery/hps logo

«Наша Вселенная» – образовательный и развлекательный проект, посвященный настоящему и будущему космонавтики, прежде всего российской.

Сегодня в обществе и СМИ многие жалуются на повсеместное увлечение молодежи видеоиграми, от большинства из которых нет практической пользы. Особенно печальной выглядит ситуация с космическими проектами. Большая часть из них рассказывает о битвах звездных империй и нашествии прожорливых инопланетян. А те редкие хорошие игры, что могут обогатить хотя бы минимальными знаниями, чаще всего – западные разработки. И в них соответствующие акценты. Благодаря красивым презентациям и умелому пиару студенты и школьники зачастую больше знают о работе НАСА, чем о планах «РОСКОСМОСА». Что как минимум нелогично для страны, которая многие годы была в авангарде космонавтики. Сегодня в школу собираются вернуть астрономию, но когда и как это произойдет – не понятно.

Давно известно, что дети скорее будут играть в игры, а не читать скучные энциклопедии. Пойти же в кружок, в студию или в музей, на экскурсию у многих просто нет мотивации. Все это кажется молодежи лишь очередным продолжением скучной школьной программы.

Творческий коллектив единомышленников, энтузиасты космоса из студии «Планета Людей» занялись разработкой проекта, который может исправить ситуацию, а в долгосрочной перспективе стать идейным маяком, способным указать путь в будущее, помочь найти профессию или хотя бы познакомить с реалиями и планами отечественной космонавтики.

В основе проекта – ролевая компьютерная игра с элементами стратегии и симулятора. Сюжетная кампания расскажет историю космического агентства «Корона», созданного в поддержку Федеральной космической программы, Объединенной Ракетно-космической корпорации и т.п. История начнется на плавучем космодроме, аналоге «Морского старта» и через создание орбитальной станции, развитие лунных баз и т.п. покажет путь освоения Солнечной системы длиной в два столетия. В игре будут представлены новейшие проекты космической техники, перспективные концепты и достоверные научные данные. Разумеется, предусмотрена конкуренция космических программ разных держав, но вооруженных конфликтов и военных действий в «Нашей Вселенной» нет и не будет! Мы за мирный космос.

Сейчас идет работа над альфа-версией. За основу взята и переработана концепция пилотируемой экспедиции на Марс (МЭК) от РКК «Энергия» за 2006-2008 гг. Игрок узнает, что в реальности такая экспедиция будет возможна в 30-40-х годах, но для нее потребуются новые средства выведения, орбитальной сборки и радиационной защиты.

В процессе прохождения миссии, в квестах, мини-играх и диалогах игрок получит знания, аналогичные тому, что можно было бы прочитать в учебнике астрономии по планетологии Марса (программ поиска жизни в альфа-версию не входит, но обязательно появится в другой миссии). Внутриигровая энциклопедия помимо журнала диалогов и заданий содержит ссылки на сайты космической тематики, где участник сможет расширить свой кругозор за пределами игровой вселенной.

Альфа-версия – полноценная миссия примерно в середине глобального игрового сюжета. По жанру это тактический симулятор с элементами survival и RPG, в котором игроку предстоит руководить отрядом космонавтов. В альфа-версии разработчики планируют отработать основные механики тактического режима. В стратегическом же, глобальном режиме игроку предстоит управлять инфраструктурой наземных баз, стартовых площадок и космических объектов. Изучать технологии, выполнять контракты, общаться с NPC в интерьерах офисов и станций и т.д.

Исходная версия «Нашей Вселенной» рассчитана для ПК-платформ, но частично функционал игры (скорее всего – стратегической части) будет реализован и на мобильных устройствах. Со временем в общем игровом пространстве появятся мульти-плеер миссии, которые благодаря увлекательными и непродолжительным игровым сессиям позволят провести время с друзьями и получить особые коллекционные предметы для научной программы.

Среди полезных находок в игровой механике «Нашей Вселенной» не только дозированное время сессий, реализованное с помощью разрядки батарей скафандров и научных приборов. Важнее всего – идея коммуникация пространства игры в реальный мир. К примеру, игрок получает сообщение «сходить в планетарий». Прослушав лекцию, он сможет ввести в игру промо-код с билета и получить новый модуль для космической станции или дополнительное задание научной программы. Мониторинг активности позволит определить наиболее заинтересованных игроков, которым потом можно предложить связать свою профессию с космонавтикой.

На данный момент существует договоренность о тестировании альфа-версии в кружке при Музее космонавтики, на станции «Марс Тефо» в Московском Планетарии, на занятиях в инженерной игре «Орбита». В перспективе познавательный игровой процесс может послужить заменой скучному школьному уроку.

Текущая разработка проходит при консультативной поддержке специалистов отрасли: Марка Серова (РКК «Энергия»), Ивана Моисеева (Институт космической политики, Московский космический клуб), Владимира Пинчука (ЦНИИМАШ) и других. Сценарист альфа-версии проекта – писатель-фантаст и литературный редактор Сергей Чекмаев.

В команде разработчиков студии «Планета людей» около 30 человек. Помимо собственно работы над контентом компьютерной игры несколько сотрудников ведут новостные рубрики групп ВКонтакте и Фейсбук, на которых подписаны более 1300 участников. Кроме подробностей разработки и ежемесячных дайджестов большую часть записей в них составляют актуальные новости современной космонавтики и астрономии.

В поддержку компьютерной версии в разработке находится настольная игра «Наша Вселенная». По сути она похожа на монополию, но создается в основном для отработки игромеханики стратегической части. 


gallery/top new banner-27052017